Empower Pharmacy

EmpowerPharmacy

Empower Pharmacy (Houston, TX): 503A + 503B compounding pharmacy. 21 medications on AffinityRx from $55.00.

503A + 503BSterile compoundingPCAB · claimedLegitScript · claimedFDA-registered 503B outsourcing facilityTX license activeHouston, TXShips to 49 statesempowerpharmacy.com4.3 on None (1,760 reviews)2.0 on Trustpilot (43 reviews)
21
Medications on AffinityRx
clinic-orderable SKUs
$55
Starting clinic price
published on AffinityRx
1
Verified accreditations
2 claimed
28
Regulatory events
FDA and state records
49
States shipped
per pharmacy

Empower Pharmacy overview

Clinics that rely on one compounding pharmacy lose orders to backorders, slow shipping and rejected scripts, so AffinityRx, a multi-pharmacy marketplace, lets a clinic order from Empower Pharmacy alongside 15+ other vetted pharmacies through one portal, with the order rerouted to the next favorite pharmacy within 1–2 minutes if Empower Pharmacy is out of stock or rejects it. Empower Pharmacy is a 503A compounding pharmacy and 503B outsourcing facility in Houston, TX on AffinityRx. Clinics can order 21 compounded medications from Empower Pharmacy through AffinityRx, including Semaglutide, Tirzepatide, and Glutathione, with clinic prices starting at $55.00. Empower Pharmacy holds FDA-registered 503B outsourcing facility certification per public records. Its TX resident pharmacy license is listed as active.

Empower Pharmacy is a Houston, TX 503A compounding pharmacy (Texas licenses 26444 and 32769) paired with Empower Pharma, an FDA-registered 503B outsourcing facility (FEI 3011887629) at 5980 W Sam Houston Pkwy N, Ste 300, plus a newer registered 503B site in East Windsor, NJ. It markets compounded GLP-1, peptide, hormone, IV/vitamin and other medications to providers, telehealth platforms and patients in most U.S. states and has an extensive FDA and state-board enforcement history, including an FDA Warning Letter dated 2026-09-18.

Pharmacy type503A + 503B503A pharmacies fill patient-specific prescriptions; 503B outsourcing facilities register with FDA.
LocationHouston, TX7601 N Sam Houston Pkwy W, Ste 100
Legal nameEmpower Clinic Services, LLCDBA Empower Pharmacy (503A); Empower Pharma (503B outsourcing facility)
Founded2009
Compounding typesSterile, Non-sterile
Product categoriesGLP-1 / Weight Management, Peptides, Testosterone & Hormone Therapy, Sexual Health, Hair & Skin, Injectable Vitamins & Nutrients, Other
States shipped49 statesNumber of states as stated by the pharmacy. Licenses verified against state board records are listed under Licenses; AffinityRx checks that a pharmacy is eligible for the shipping state on every order.
Business phone(877) 562-8577

Empower Pharmacy compounded medication prices on AffinityRx (October 2026)

AffinityRx lists 21 compounded medications from Empower Pharmacy, with clinic prices from $55.00. Prices are AffinityRx clinic prices, shown before ordering; shipping billed separately.

Semaglutide 4

MedicationStrengthConcentrationFillClinic priceVerification
Semaglutide1 mg · B12 0.5 mg/mL · injectable vial1 mg1 mg/mL1 mL vial$110.00Listing matchedEmpower lists semaglutide with cyanocobalamin (B12 0.5 mg/mL).
Semaglutide2.5 mg · no additive · injectable vial2.5 mg2.5 mg/mL1 mL vial$125.00Pending matchPharmacy lists: Semaglutide / Cyanocobalamin Injection; 1/0.5 mg/mL; 2.5 mL · Empower actually lists: Semaglutide / Cyanocobalamin Injection; 1/0.5 mg/mL; 2.5 mL.
Semaglutide5 mg · no additive · injectable vial5 mg2.5 mg/mL2 mL vial$145.00Pending matchPharmacy lists: Semaglutide / Cyanocobalamin Injection; 5/0.5 mg/mL; 1 mL · Empower actually lists: Semaglutide / Cyanocobalamin Injection; 5/0.5 mg/mL; 1 mL.
Semaglutide12.5 mg · B12 0.5 mg/mL · injectable vial12.5 mg2.5 mg/mL5 mL vial$255.00Pending matchPharmacy lists: Semaglutide / Cyanocobalamin Injection; 5/0.5 mg/mL; 2.5 mL · Empower actually lists: Semaglutide / Cyanocobalamin Injection; 5/0.5 mg/mL; 2.5 mL.

Tirzepatide 1

MedicationStrengthConcentrationFillClinic priceVerification
Tirzepatide20 mg · B6 10 mg/mL · injectable vial20 mg10 mg/mL2 mL vial$215.00Pending matchPharmacy lists: Tirzepatide / Niacinamide Injection; 8/2 mg/mL; 2.5 mL · Empower actually lists: Tirzepatide / Niacinamide Injection; 8/2 mg/mL; 2.5 mL. Empower's additive is niacinamide, not B6.

Single Peptides 5

MedicationStrengthConcentrationFillClinic priceVerification
GlutathioneGlutathione (6000 mg) · injectable vial6000 mg200 mg/mL30 mL vial$85.00Listing matched
NAD+NAD+ (500 mg) · injectable vial500 mg50 mg/mL10 mL vial$55.00Pending matchPharmacy lists: NAD+ Injection (Aqueous); 100 mg/mL; 5 mL ; NAD+ Injection (Lyo); 500 mg; Each · Empower actually lists: NAD+ Injection (Aqueous); 100 mg/mL; 5 mL ; NAD+ Injection (Lyo); 500 mg; Each (lyophilized).
NAD+NAD+ (1000 mg) · injectable vial1000 mg100 mg/mL10 mL vial$115.00Listing matched
SermorelinSermorelin (9 mg) · injectable vial9 mg1.5 mg/mL6 mL vial$105.00Pending matchPharmacy lists: Sermorelin Acetate Injection (Lyo); 9 mg; Each (lyophilized vial) · Empower actually lists: Sermorelin Acetate Injection (Lyo); 9 mg; Each (lyophilized vial). Empower lists the 9 mg total as a lyophilized vial with no concentration/fill stated.
SermorelinSermorelin (15 mg) · injectable vial15 mg3 mg/mL5 mL vial$155.00Pending matchPharmacy lists: Sermorelin Acetate Injection (Lyo); 15 mg; Each (lyophilized vial) · Empower actually lists: Sermorelin Acetate Injection (Lyo); 15 mg; Each (lyophilized vial). Empower lists the 15 mg total as a lyophilized vial with no concentration/fill stated.

Blends 2

MedicationStrengthConcentrationFillClinic priceVerification
methionine / inositol / choline (MIC) + vitamin B12Lipotropic MIC / Lipo-B (10 mL) · injectable vial—MIC 25/50/50 mg/mL + B12 1 mg/mL10 mL vial$85.00Pending matchPharmacy lists: Lipo-B Injection (Methionine / Choline Chloride / Cyanocobalamin); 25/50/1 mg/mL; 10 mL · Empower lists Lipo-B as methionine / choline chloride / cyanocobalamin at 25/50/1 mg/mL (10 mL and 30 mL fills) and does not list inositol;
methionine / inositol / choline (MIC) + vitamin B12Lipotropic MIC / Lipo-B (30 mL) · injectable vial—MIC 25/50/50 mg/mL + B12 330 mcg/mL30 mL vial$90.00Pending matchPharmacy lists: Lipo-B Injection (Methionine / Choline Chloride / Cyanocobalamin); 25/50/1 mg/mL; 30 mL · Empower lists Lipo-B as methionine / choline chloride / cyanocobalamin at 25/50/1 mg/mL and does not list inositol;

TRT 9

MedicationStrengthConcentrationFillClinic priceVerification
AnastrozoleAnastrozole (Oral) (0.1 mg) · oral (capsule/tablet per pharmacy)0.1 mg0.1 mgEach$1.18Listing matched
AnastrozoleAnastrozole (Oral) (0.15 mg) · oral (capsule/tablet per pharmacy)0.15 mg0.15 mgEach$1.18Listing matched
AnastrozoleAnastrozole (Oral) (0.4 mg) · oral (capsule/tablet per pharmacy)0.4 mg0.4 mgEach$1.18Listing matched
AnastrozoleAnastrozole (Oral) (0.75 mg) · oral (capsule/tablet per pharmacy)0.75 mg0.75 mgEach$1.29Listing matched
Enclomiphene CitrateEnclomiphene Citrate (Oral) (6.25 mg) · oral (capsule/tablet per pharmacy)6.25 mg6.25 mgEach$1.59Listing matched
Enclomiphene CitrateEnclomiphene Citrate (Oral) (12.5 mg) · oral (capsule/tablet per pharmacy)12.5 mg12.5 mgEach$1.66Listing matched
Enclomiphene CitrateEnclomiphene Citrate (Oral) (50 mg) · oral (capsule/tablet per pharmacy)50 mg50 mgEach$2.25Listing matched
Clomiphene CitrateClomiphene Citrate (Oral) (15 mg) · oral (capsule/tablet per pharmacy)15 mg15 mgEach$1.33Listing matched
Clomiphene CitrateClomiphene Citrate (Oral) (30 mg) · oral (capsule/tablet per pharmacy)30 mg—Each$1.28Listing matched

Empower Pharmacy compliance scorecard

A due-diligence checklist for Empower Pharmacy modeled on the AffinityRx pharmacy review: licensure, accreditation, quality and testing, and regulatory history. Verified items link to a public source. Claimed items are pharmacy statements AffinityRx has not yet verified. Items that are not public are available to AffinityRx clinics on request.

8 of 22 items verified from public records
  • 8 Verified
  • 3 Claimed by pharmacy
  • 11 Not public

Licensure

  • Resident-state pharmacy license
    Community Sterile Compounding (TSBP; also holds Central Processing license 32769, exp 2027-08-31) license 26444 in TX — Active, expires Apr 30, 2027 Source
    Verified
  • Non-resident state licenses
    5 non-resident licenses on file: FL, FL, FL, CA, OK Source
    Verified
  • Pharmacy NPI
    NPI 1730449299 Source
    Verified
  • Pharmacist-in-charge (PIC)
    Gwenn Ellen Iyer (TX license 26444); Atheia Rashanee' Hardy (TX license 32769) Source
    Verified
  • NABP e-Profile
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public
  • Sterile compounding licensure
    FL sterile permit NSC310; FL sterile permit NSC188; CA sterile permit NSC 101695 Source
    Verified
  • Controlled substances
    Reports dispensing controlled substances
    Claimed

Accreditation

  • PCAB (ACHC) accreditation
    503A compounding pharmacy; 'sterile and non-sterile preparations' per own site Source
    Claimed
  • NABP compounding accreditation
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public
  • LegitScript certification
    Pharmacy certification claimed on own site Source
    Claimed
  • Joint Commission medication compounding certification
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public
  • URAC accreditation
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public

Quality & testing

  • Third-party product testing
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public
  • Certificates of analysis (COA)
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public
  • Cold-chain shipping
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public
  • Environmental monitoring report
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public
  • Certificate of insurance
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public
  • Media-fill and gloved-fingertip testing
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public

Regulatory history

  • FDA Form 483s, warning letters and recalls
    16 records found; see Regulatory history
    Verified
  • State board actions and consent orders
    8 records found; see Regulatory history
    Verified
  • FDA 503B registration
    Registered as an outsourcing facility; last FDA inspection Nov 14, 2025 Source
    Verified
  • Latest board inspection report
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public

How AffinityRx vets Empower Pharmacy

AffinityRx vets every compounding pharmacy for clinics, and only 9% of the pharmacies AffinityRx reviews pass. Empower Pharmacy is one of the pharmacies that passed.

AffinityRx reviews each pharmacy in five areas:

  • Compliance: state licensures, USP <795>, <797> and <800>, and certifications such as LegitScript, PCAB, ACHC and NABP.
  • Product: third-party certificates of analysis (COAs), sterility and endotoxin testing, and beyond-use dates.
  • Track record: Form 483s, recalls, FDA actions and the pharmacist-in-charge background.
  • Market feedback: clinic and patient ratings and reviews, and Reddit threads.
  • Operations: shipping times, stock and cold-chain validation.

Public credentials such as license numbers and accreditation proof are published on this profile, and backing documents such as COAs are available to clinics on request.

Warning letters and recalls

If Empower Pharmacy receives an FDA warning letter or recall, AffinityRx notifies clinics and updates this profile. Clinics can switch Empower Pharmacy off in their AffinityRx portal at any time.

Favorites and failover

Clinics pick a pharmacy at checkout, or pre-set a primary pharmacy plus second and third favorites. If the primary pharmacy is out of stock or rejects an order, AffinityRx reroutes it to the next favorite within 1–2 minutes. Prescriber re-sign is the default; turning on auto re-sign removes that step. Read how this works on the backorders page, and see how AffinityRx compares with other compounding pharmacy marketplaces.

Empower Pharmacy licenses and identifiers

Empower Pharmacy's license and registry identifiers, as recorded in public records. Verify any license directly with the issuing board before relying on it.

Resident pharmacy license26444 ActiveCommunity Sterile Compounding (TSBP; also holds Central Processing license 32769, exp 2027-08-31) · TX · expires Apr 30, 2027 Board record TX license lookup
Pharmacy NPI1730449299NPI Registry
Pharmacist-in-chargeGwenn Ellen Iyer (TX license 26444); Atheia Rashanee' Hardy (TX license 32769)Board record
FDA 503B outsourcing facilityRegistered · FEI 3011887629Last FDA inspection Nov 14, 2025 FDA record
FL sterile compounding permitNSC310Board record
FL sterile compounding permitNSC188Board record
CA sterile compounding permitNSC 101695Board record

Non-resident licenses 5

Empower Pharmacy holds non-resident pharmacy licenses in 5 states outside TX: FL, FL, FL, CA, OK. Statuses are as recorded on the date of the board lookup.

Empower Pharmacy regulatory history

AffinityRx found 28 dated regulatory events on public record for Empower Pharmacy. Each entry is factual, dated and linked to its source.

  1. Warning LetterU.S. FDA (CDER)Status: Open (letter issued 2026-09-18; response period running)

    Warning Letter CMS 738238 to the 503A facility (7601 N Sam Houston Pkwy W Ste 100) after Nov 3-14, 2025 inspection: FDA states compounded tirzepatide with niacinamide and semaglutide with cyanocobalamin are 'essentially copies' of FDA-approved drugs and the added B vitamin is not a significant difference; also cites inadequate smoke studies under dynamic conditions in the ISO 5 area, media fills not under most challenging conditions, and prescriber determinations appearing verbatim across many patient records. Empower responded 2025-12-08, 2026-03-18 and 2026-04-30; FDA allowed 15 working days to respond to the letter.

    Primary record
  2. State Board ActionCalifornia State Board of PharmacyStatus: Pending (as listed 2025-11)

    Accusation and Petition to Revoke Probation filed (Administrative Case AC 7437) against Empower Pharmacy permits NRP 2567 and NSC 101695 (Houston, TX).

    Primary record
  3. Form 483U.S. FDAStatus: Open per FDA 503B list (2026-09-30)

    Form FDA 483 (9 observations, 18 pages) issued to the 503B outsourcing facility (FEI 3011887629, Ste 300) after inspection on 11/03-07, 11/10 and 11/12-14/2025; first observation concerns aseptic process simulations not encompassing the full aseptic process. FDA's outsourcing-facility list shows action status 'Open'.

    Primary record
  4. Form 483U.S. FDAStatus: Led to 2026-09-18 Warning Letter

    Form FDA 483 issued to the 503A facility (Ste 100) after the same Nov 3-14, 2025 inspection.

    Primary record
  5. OtherTexas State Board of PharmacyStatus: No deficiencies / no discipline on TSBP record

    TSBP posted compliance inspections: license 26444 on 2021-11-19, 2022-11-01, 2023-10-16, 2024-01-11, 2024-09-24, 2025-04-07, 2025-05-29; license 32769 on 2021-09-17, 2023-05-31, 2025-05-29. Every posted Warning Notice states 0 deficiencies; 'Prior Disciplinary Orders: No' on both licenses.

    Primary record
  6. RecallU.S. FDA (Class II)Status: Ongoing per openFDA

    Recall D-0420-2025: Testosterone Cypionate Injection 200 mg/mL (CIII), 5 mL multiple-dose vial - lack of assurance of sterility.

    Primary record
  7. Warning LetterU.S. FDA (CDER)Status: Not stated

    Warning Letter CMS 700962 to Empower Pharma (503B outsourcing facility, 5980 W Sam Houston Pkwy N Ste 300): drug products failed to meet conditions of section 503B and serious deficiencies in sterile production were noted (Aug 2024 inspection). Letter acknowledges Empower's recall of Pyridoxine HCl Injection 100 mg/mL lot 609763 on 2024-09-05.

    Primary record
  8. Warning LetterU.S. FDA (CDER)Status: Not stated

    Warning Letter CMS 700964 to the 503A facility (Ste 100): after Sep 24 - Oct 4, 2024 inspection, FDA cited drug products intended to be sterile prepared under insanitary conditions (e.g., environmental monitoring not covering the critical aseptic area, media fills not under most challenging conditions, inadequate sterilization of ISO 5 equipment). Responses dated 2024-10-28 and 2025-01-31 acknowledged.

    Primary record
  9. SettlementU.S. District Court (private litigation: Eli Lilly and Company v. Empower Clinic Services, LLC)Status: Pending (reported motion-to-dismiss stage as of April 2026)

    Lilly sued Empower in D.N.J. alleging it sold compounded tirzepatide marketed as personalized but substantially similar to Mounjaro/Zepbound and used misleading marketing; reported refiled in S.D. Tex. (2025-07-25) and partially dismissed on motion, with some claims proceeding (per Endpoints/Houston Chronicle headlines and secondary summaries). Empower says it does not make copies and violates no law. Not a regulatory action; type set to nearest category.

    Primary record
  10. Form 483U.S. FDAStatus: Led to 2025-04-02 Warning Letter

    Form FDA 483 issued to the 503A facility after Sep 24 - Oct 4, 2024 inspection.

    Primary record
  11. RecallU.S. FDA (Class II)Status: Terminated

    Recall D-0663-2024: Pyridoxine HCl (B6) Injection 100 mg/mL, 30 mL - lack of assurance of sterility.

    Primary record
  12. Form 483U.S. FDAStatus: Led to 2025-04-02 Warning Letter

    Form FDA 483 issued to the 503B facility after Aug 1-28, 2024 inspection.

    Primary record
  13. RecallU.S. FDA (Class II)Status: Per openFDA (see source)

    Recall D-0630-2024: Estradiol Cypionate Injection 10 mg/mL, 5 mL - lack of assurance of sterility.

    Primary record
  14. State Board ActionIowa Board of PharmacyStatus: Outcome not verified

    Notice of Hearing, Statement of Charges and Emergency Adjudicative Order against Empower Pharmacy (Houston): compounding copies of federally approved drugs without clinically significant difference; failure to protect personnel/patients from hazardous-drug exposure; failure to follow non-sterile and sterile compounding standards; failure to exercise professional judgment on prescription validity. (Board-action date taken from the Iowa DIAL 'Recent Board Action (March 5, 2024)' listing; details per Iowa Capital Dispatch 2024-04-02.) Final outcome not located.

    Primary record
  15. Form 483U.S. FDAStatus: Not stated

    Form FDA 483 issued to the 503A facility (Ste 100).

    Primary record
  16. RecallU.S. FDA (Class II)Status: Completed

    Recall D-0865-2023: Ascorbic Acid Preserved Injection 500 mg/mL, 30 mL - mislabeling: preservative-free product labeled as preserved.

    Primary record
  17. OtherU.S. FDAStatus: Per FDA page

    FDA 'Regulatory Meeting Held' with the 503B facility.

    Primary record
  18. State Board ActionCalifornia State Board of PharmacyStatus: Probation through ~2027; superseded by 2025 petition to revoke

    Case 7117 (Third Amended Accusation, OAH 2022050849; 35+ causes incl. unlawful compounding of commercially available products, failure to quarantine pending end-product testing, unsupported beyond-use dates, adulterated preparations, misbranding, out-of-state discipline, and a 2021 patient sepsis hospitalization linked to injections from three pharmacies incl. Empower). Stipulated settlement: permits NRP 1834 and NSC 100984 revoked (previously cancelled on change of location); NRP 2567 and NSC 101695 revoked, revocation stayed, 4 years' probation. Corrected Decision effective 2023-01-18.

    Primary record
  19. Form 483U.S. FDAStatus: Not stated

    Form FDA 483 issued to the 503B outsourcing facility.

    Primary record
  20. Warning LetterU.S. FDA (OPQO Division II)Status: Not stated

    Warning Letter CMS 613792 to the 503B facility (Ste 300): drug products produced there failed to meet conditions of section 503B for exemption from certain FD&C Act provisions, based on the Feb-Mar 2020 inspection; Empower response dated 2020-03-27 acknowledged.

    Primary record
  21. State Board ActionIowa Board of Pharmacy ExaminersStatus: 3-year probation term from 2021 (current status not verified); see 2024 charges

    Case 2018-123: disciplinary order placing the non-resident pharmacy license on 3 years' probation, $25,000 civil penalty, on-site inspection and fees, for shipping HCG injectables that were essentially copies of commercially available products to Iowa patients in 2017-2018 (as recited in California's accusation). Iowa Board of Pharmacy, Iowa Ct. App. No. 22-0052, filed 2023-02-08).

    Primary record
  22. Form 483U.S. FDAStatus: Led to 2021 Warning Letter

    Form FDA 483 issued to the 503B outsourcing facility (5980 W Sam Houston Pkwy N Ste 300) after a Feb 12 - Mar 6, 2020 inspection.

    Primary record
  23. OtherU.S. FDAStatus: Historical

    Untitled Letter issued to the 503B facility.

    Primary record
  24. State Board ActionIdaho State Board of PharmacyStatus: Per CA accusation; current status not verified

    Case BOP 18-053: Stipulation and Consent Order for dispensing 14 prescriptions to Idaho residents written by a prescriber not licensed in Idaho; $15,000 fine and compliance conditions (as recited in California's accusation).

    Primary record
  25. OtherU.S. FDAStatus: Historical

    FMD-145 letter issued to the 503B facility (Empower Clinic Services LLC dba Empower Pharmacy, Houston, 503B).

    Primary record
  26. State Board ActionOklahoma State Board of PharmacyStatus: Closed (permit ended 2022-07-01)

    Case 1510 (permit 99-7594): $37,200 fine for dispensing 372 HCG injectable preparations in commercially-available quantities / essentially copies of FDA-approved drugs; Agreed Order deferred discipline for two years of probation. Oklahoma lookup confirms a 2018-06-13 case on the (now closed) permit.

    Primary record
  27. Warning LetterU.S. FDA (Dallas District / OPQO)Status: Historical; resolution not stated in letter

    Warning Letter CMS 516718 to Empower Clinic Services LLC dba Empower Pharmacy after a Nov 9-25, 2015 inspection of its Houston 503A facility (12123 Jones Rd): FDA found drug products produced without valid prescriptions for individually-identified patients, plus serious deficiencies in sterile drug production; Form 483 issued 2015-11-25.

    Primary record
  28. State Board ActionFlorida Department of Health (Board of Pharmacy)Status: Obligations satisfied; permit now Clear

    Discipline Case 202303021 against Empower Clinic Services, LLC, Nonresident Sterile Compounding permit NSC310: Administrative Complaint (AC) filed; Florida lookup lists action taken 'Obligation(s) satisfied'. Case number indicates 2023; exact order date and underlying allegations are not shown online (final order copy not posted).

    Primary record

Search log

  • FDA warning letters and the FDA compounding inspections, recalls and other actions page — searched October 1, 2026
  • openFDA drug enforcement (recall) database — searched October 1, 2026
  • FDA Form 483 postings for compounders — searched October 1, 2026
  • State Board of Pharmacy license and disciplinary records for the pharmacy's licensed states — searched October 1, 2026

Empower Pharmacy shipping

Turnaround averages 1–5 days depending on the pharmacy; more precise per-pharmacy shipping numbers are coming soon to this profile.

Below are the shipping terms Empower Pharmacy publishes itself. AffinityRx shipping fees are added on top of the medication price: Ground $15, 2-day $15, Overnight $20, and a cold-chain add-on of $8. There is no subscription and there are no per-order fees. See how AffinityRx handles slow pharmacy shipping.

Standard shippingGround or overnight, five days a week (site)
Expedited shippingOvernight (site)
CarriersUPS
States shipped49 statesNumber of states as stated by the pharmacy. Licenses verified against state board records are listed under Licenses; AffinityRx checks that a pharmacy is eligible for the shipping state on every order. Pharmacy statement

Shipping source

Sources

Every fact on this page comes from the records below or from the AffinityRx catalog. Pharmacy statements are labeled as claimed until verified.

  1. https://www.empowerpharmacy.com/
  2. https://www.empowerpharmacy.com/commitment-to-quality/
  3. https://www.empowerpharmacy.com/about/our-story/
  4. https://www.empowerpharmacy.com/about/technology-innovation/facilities/503b/
  5. https://www.empowerpharmacy.com/compounding-pharmacy-shipping-coverage/
  6. https://www.empowerpharmacy.com/contact/
  7. https://npiregistry.cms.hhs.gov/api/?version=2.1&number=1730449299
  8. https://npiregistry.cms.hhs.gov/api/?version=2.1&number=1285276311
  9. https://www.pharmacy.texas.gov/dbsearch/phy_zoom.asp?id=26444
  10. https://www.pharmacy.texas.gov/dbsearch/phy_zoom.asp?id=32769
  11. https://mqa-internet.doh.state.fl.us/MQASearchServices/HealthCareProviders
  12. https://lv.pharmacy.ok.gov/osbpinquire/PhrmcyDetail.asp?CountyAndLic=99-7594
  13. https://www.safemedicines.org/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/Empower-CA-action.pdf
  14. https://www.pharmacy.ca.gov/enforcement/accusations_filed_nov_25.shtml
  15. https://iowacapitaldispatch.com/2024/04/02/mail-order-pharmacy-hit-with-new-licensing-board-charges/
  16. https://caselaw.findlaw.com/court/ia-court-of-appeals/2187831.html
  17. https://www.fda.gov/drugs/human-drug-compounding/registered-outsourcing-facilities
  18. https://www.fda.gov/drugs/human-drug-compounding/compounding-inspections-recalls-and-other-actions
  19. https://www.fda.gov/media/190736/download
  20. https://www.fda.gov/media/190207/download
  21. https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/empower-clinic-services-llc-dba-empower-pharmacy-738238-09182026
  22. https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/empower-clinic-services-llc-dba-empower-pharmacy-700964-04022025
  23. https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/empower-clinic-services-llc-dba-empower-pharma-700962-04022025
  24. https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/empower-clinic-services-llc-dba-empower-pharmacy-613792-10152021
  25. https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/empower-clinic-services-llc-516718-05252017
  26. https://api.fda.gov/drug/enforcement.json?search=recalling_firm:%22Empower%22&limit=100
  27. https://www.cnbc.com/2025/04/01/eli-lilly-sues-strive-and-empower-over-compounded-tirzepatide.html
  28. https://endpoints.news/court-dismisses-part-of-lilly-lawsuit-against-compounder-empower-some-claims-can-proceed/
  29. https://www.houstonpublicmedia.org/articles/news/health-science/medicine-wellness/2025/04/22/519463/eli-lilly-sues-houston-based-compounding-pharmacy-over-alleged-knockoff-obesity-diabetes-drugs/
  30. https://reviews.birdeye.com/empower-pharmacy-166049556775158
  31. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/empowerpharmacy.com
  32. https://www.bbb.org/us/tx/jersey-village/profile/compounding-pharmacy/empower-pharmacy-0915-90026753
  33. https://www.empowerpharmacy.com

By Tim Yoon, CEO, AffinityRx · Last updated

Frequently asked questions about Empower Pharmacy

Is Empower Pharmacy a 503A or 503B pharmacy?
Empower Pharmacy is a 503A compounding pharmacy and 503B outsourcing facility. Its FDA establishment identifier (FEI) is 3011887629. 503A pharmacies fill patient-specific prescriptions under state board of pharmacy oversight; 503B outsourcing facilities register with FDA and may supply clinics without patient-specific prescriptions.
What does Empower Pharmacy charge clinics for compounded tirzepatide on AffinityRx?
AffinityRx lists 1 tirzepatide option from Empower Pharmacy, with clinic prices of $215.00. Prices are AffinityRx clinic prices, shown before ordering; shipping is billed separately.
Is Empower Pharmacy PCAB accredited?
Empower Pharmacy states that it holds PCAB (ACHC) accreditation. AffinityRx has not yet verified this against ACHC records.
Has Empower Pharmacy received an FDA warning letter?
Yes. FDA issued a warning letter to Empower Pharmacy dated Sep 18, 2026. See the Regulatory history section for the dated summary and primary record.
How many states does Empower Pharmacy ship to?
Empower Pharmacy reports shipping to 49 states. Pharmacy licenses on file: TX, FL, FL, FL, CA, OK.
How does AffinityRx vet Empower Pharmacy?
AffinityRx vets every pharmacy in five areas (compliance, product, track record, market feedback and operations), and only 9% of the pharmacies it reviews pass. Public credentials are published on this profile and backing documents such as COAs are available on request.
What happens if Empower Pharmacy gets an FDA warning letter or recall?
AffinityRx notifies clinics, adds the action to this profile, and clinics can switch Empower Pharmacy off in their AffinityRx portal.
How fast does Empower Pharmacy ship through AffinityRx?
Turnaround averages 1–5 days depending on the pharmacy; more precise per-pharmacy shipping numbers are coming soon to this profile. AffinityRx shipping fees are Ground $15, 2-day $15 and Overnight $20, plus $8 for cold chain.

Order from Empower Pharmacy on AffinityRx

One account, medication prices shown before you order, and licensed pharmacies filling every order.

Order from Empower Pharmacy on AffinityRx